India vs Zimbabwe 1st T20I Match Preview: Challenges for Young Captain With a Fresh Squad

Ind vs Zim T20I Series: Shubam Gill will lead captain India for the first time as they square up against Zimbabwe in a five-match T20I series which starts on today July 6th.

India vs Zimbabwe 1st T20I Match Preview: Challenges for Young Captain With a Fresh Squad

India vs Zimbabwe 1st T20I Preview

Team India will enter the T20 series against Zimbabwe for the first time after the retirement of its three veteran players. The team will travel to Zimbabwe with a young team under the leadership of Shubman Gill. The 5-match T20 series to be held between July 6 and July 14 will starting today. According to Indian time, this match will be played at 4.30 pm.

VVS Laxman is the coach of Team India on this tour. In this match, fans will keep an eye on the performance of young players. Batsmen like Rinku Singh, Abhishek Sharma and Riyan Parag will be in action while Harshit Rana, who bowled brilliantly for KKR, has also been called by Team India for the first time.

We Can See Multiple Debuts
In the absence of senior players, more than 3 players can make their debut for Team India in the first T20 match under the leadership of Gill. Apart from Abhishek Sharma and Ryan Parag, who have performed brilliantly in the IPL, wicketkeeper batsman Dhruv Jurel and bowler Tushar Deshpande or Harshit Rana can be given the debut cap.

There is also discussion that the responsibility of opening with Gill will not be on Ruturaj Gaikwad but on Abhishek Sharma. On the other hand, if we talk about Zimbabwe, the team will be led by Sikandar Raza which has players like Clive Medned and Dion Myers.

ZIM vs IND Pitch Report
41 T20I matches have been played so far at Harare Sports Club, of which the team batting first has won 23. However, the captain who won the toss has preferred to chase in 23 matches. The probability of winning the match if the toss is won is 53.7%. The average score of the first innings is 156/7, while the average batting score of the second innings is 139/6. The wicket in Harare has traditionally been favorable for fast bowlers. However, the spinners have also been helped by the wicket.

IND VS ZIM Head to Head in T20I
Talking about head to head, Team India has the upper hand, but we should not forget that this time it is a young Indian team and many of its players are visiting Zimbabwe for the first time. However, till now a total of 8 T20 matches have been played between the two teams, out of which 6 matches have been won by Team India while only 2 matches have been won by Zimbabwe.

This tour is not going to be so easy for Team India and the fans have full hope that the match will be tough.

India’s squad for 1st and 2nd T20I against Zimbabwe:
Shubman Gill (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Dhruv Jurel (WK), Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande, Sai Sudharsan, Jitesh Sharma (WK), Harshit Rana.

Zimbabwe's Squad for T20I Series:
Brian Bennett, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Sikandar Raza(c), Johnathan Campbell, Clive Madande(w), Innocent Kaia, Wessly Madhevere, Luke Jongwe, Wellington Masakadza, Blessing Muzarabani, Richard Ngarava, Tendai Chatara, Brandon Mavuta, Dion Myers, Faraz Akram, Antum Naqvi.

The India vs Zimbabwe T20I series will have a live telecast on the Sony Sports Network in India. And will be available for live streaming on the SonyLIV app and website in India.

  • Copy to Clipboard
Featured Video
More Videos