IND-W VS SA-W 1st T20I Preview: Preparation for Indian Women's Team Before Asia Cup and World T20

IND-W VS SA-W T20I Series: The first match of the T20I series between India Women and South Africa Women is to be played today. This high-voltage match will be held at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai from 7.00 pm onwards.

IND-W VS SA-W 1st T20I Preview: Preparation for Indian Women's Team Before Asia Cup and World T20

South African Women's team is on a tour of India, where they are playing series in all three formats of cricket. The Proteas suffered a crushing defeat in the ODI and Test series.
Team India has clean swept the 3-match ODI series by 3-0, while in the only test it has defeated South Africa by 10 wickets. Now there will be a chance that the Indian team can clean sweep the T20 series and register a resounding victory over South Africa.

Both the teams have reached Chennai for the T20I series. The Women in Blue have dominated every aspect of the game, but the Proteas have shown resilience by moving forward with their senior players.
IND-W VS SA-W T20I Head to Head Records:
A total of 16 international T20 matches have been played so far between India and South Africa women's cricket team. During this period, the Indian team has won 9 matches, while South Africa has won 5 matches. The last 2 matches of these two teams have been inconclusive. A total of 8 T20 international matches have taken place between these two teams on Indian soil. Out of these, India has won 5 and South Africa has won only 3.

MA Chidambaram Stadium Pitch Report:
The pitch of MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai is very helpful for spin bowlers. On this pitch, spin bowlers prove to be very effective with the old ball. It is not easy for the batsmen to score runs here. First they have to settle down, only then they can hit big shots. With the new ball, fast bowlers also get some help here. The average score of the first innings on this ground is 164 and the average score of the second innings is 150, so batting first here and setting the target on the board would be the right decision.

Broadcasting and Streaming Platform: IND-W VS SA-W T20I Series will broadcast on Sports 18 network in TV and will be stream in Jio Cinema digital platform.

India Squad for T20I Series: Shafali Verma, Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Dayalan Hemalatha, Harmanpreet Kaur(c), Richa Ghosh(w), S Sajana, Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar, Asha Sobhana, Radha Yadav, Arundhati Reddy, Renuka Thakur Singh, Amanjot Kaur, Shreyanka Patil, Shabnam Md Shakil, Uma Chetry.

South Africa Squad for T20I Series: Laura Wolvaardt(c), Anneke Bosch, Sune Luus, Marizanne Kapp, Nadine de Klerk, Sinalo Jafta(w), Annerie Dercksen, Tumi Sekhukhune, Masabata Klaas, Nonkululeko Mlaba, Chloe Tryon, Ayabonga Khaka, Tazmin Brits, Mieke de Ridder, Eliz-mari Marx.

  • Copy to Clipboard
Featured Video
More Videos