BCCI Announced Team India Squad for Women's Asia Cup 2024

Women's Asia Cup 2024: India have named 15-player squad for the Women's Asia Cup 2024, beginning 19 July. The team will by Harmanpreet Kaur with Smriti Mandhana as her deputy.

BCCI Announced Team India Squad for Women's Asia Cup 2024

Team India's Squad for Women's Asia Cup 2024
The Indian women's team for the T20 Asia Cup has been announced. Young and experienced players have got a chance in the team. Most of the players in the team have got a chance, who have performed well in the series against South Africa.15 players have got place in the team. Four players have been kept in reserve.

Most of the players who are playing the series against South Africa have got a place in the Indian team. Richa Ghosh and Uma Chhetri have got a chance as wicketkeepers in the team. At the same time, great batsmen like Shefali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues have also got a chance.

Amanjot Kaur and Shabnam Shakeel, who were part of Team India's squad against South Africa, have not been included for the Asia Cup. Shweta Sehrawat, Saika Ishaq, Tanuja Kanwar and Meghna Singh have been included as reserve players in the Indian team.

Team India's Squad of Women's Asia Cup: Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Smriti Mandhana (vc), Shafali Verma, Deepti Sharma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Richa Ghosh (wk), Uma Chetry (wk), Pooja Vastrakar, Arundhati Reddy, Renuka Singh Thakur, Dayalan Hemalatha, Asha Sobhana, Radha Yadav, Shreyanka Patil, Sajana Sajeevan.
Traveling Reserves: Shweta Sehrawat, Saika Ishaque, Tanuja Kanwer, Meghna Singh.

Most Successful Team of the Tournament India
India are the defending champions and have won the competition a record seven times. The tournament will serve as a full dress rehearsal for the Women's T20 World Cup to be held in Bangladesh from October 3 later this year. In the last edition held in 2022, Indian women had won the trophy. India are also the most dominant team of the tournament, with Bangladesh being the only other winner in 2018.

Team India will begin their Asia Cup 2024 campaign on 19 July, against Pakistan. They will then take on UAE on 21 July, followed by Nepal on 23 July.

Total eight teams divided in two groups of four will be participating in the tournament, with India in Group A alongside Nepal, Pakistan, and UAE.

Top two teams from each group will progress to the semi-finals, with the final being played on 28 July. All matches will be played in Dambulla.

  • Copy to Clipboard
Featured Video
More Videos